Why bilingual?

First of all, I’d like to apologize for my poor writing in both English and Chinese. I am a native Chinese born in Hong Kong with English as my second language only.

So what’s the point for me to write in English?

Since most of my readings about personal growth and life coaching are in English, I find it more natural and accurate to use some of the relevant terms and phrases in English than Chinese. Moreover, blogging in English allows me to communicate to my potential readers in different countries. That’s why I would still like to take this challenge to write in my second language.

On the other hand, I was a science student and I studied in English in high school and University, Chinese blogging is not easy for me either. But I find that there are not many Chinese personal development and coaching blogs in the Internet. I hope I could contribute to the Chinese community in this way.

So, if you find any grammatical and spelling mistakes, or even some odd phrases which you don’t really understand, please kindly forgive me. And I’d really appreciate it if you could let me know. I will try my very best to improve the quality of this blog!

這按這裡閱讀中文版本。

3 comments

  1. […] English version, please click here. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. Your writing is wonderful, and certainly no need to apologize for it is impressive to teach what you know to us, in TWO languages. Thank you so much for sharing on this wise blog.

    1. Thanks for your words. It means a lot to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

